Bank of America Chamber Music Series

When: Fri., May 24, 1 p.m., Sat., May 25, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Sun., May 26, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Mon., May 27, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Tue., May 28, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Wed., May 29, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Thu., May 30, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Fri., May 31, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Sat., June 1, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Sun., June 2, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Mon., June 3, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Tue., June 4, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Wed., June 5, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Thu., June 6, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Fri., June 7, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m., Sat., June 8, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m. and Sun., June 9, 11 a.m. & 1 p.m. 2013

The music performed during the 17-day, 11-program, 33-concert series will cover 299 years of music composed between 1714 and May 2013. The musicians will play Brahms, Bach, Mendelssohn, Beethoven, and series director Geoff Nuttall’s favorite Haydn, but also John Cage — another first for the series — and a brand new work by a 27-year-old composer. 1 hour, 10 minutes. Part of Spoleto Festival USA.

Price: $25-$45

Tags

Reviews

Current Rating
not yet rated

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.