Theater

Camelot

When: Fri., Aug. 2, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 3, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 4, 3 p.m., Thu., Aug. 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 9, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 10, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 11, 3 p.m., Thu., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 16, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 17, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 18, 3 p.m. 2013

Attendees will see the Footlight Players take on the classic play Camelot, directed by Mary Cimino and musical director, Dr. Ricky David Duckett." The idea behind the production was lovely. As director Mary Cimino, a seasoned veteran of the Charleston stage, wrote in her Director’s Notes, Camelot isn’t located in any particular location. Thus, it can be anywhere. Even here, in Charleston. Her inspiration was evident in the set design. The forest trees in the opening scene were live oaks, sprinkled with Spanish moss, creating a haunting backdrop for the first meeting of King Arthur and Lady Guenevere." — CP Review.

Price: $18-$45

Related Stories

Tags

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.