Coastal Carolina Fair 

When: Thu., Oct. 25, 3-9 p.m., Fri., Oct. 26, 3-11 p.m., Sat., Oct. 27, 10 a.m.-11 p.m., Sun., Oct. 28, 12-9 p.m., Mon., Oct. 29, 3-9 p.m., Tue., Oct. 30, 3-9 p.m., Wed., Oct. 31, 3-9 p.m., Thu., Nov. 1, 3-9 p.m., Fri., Nov. 2, 3-11 p.m., Sat., Nov. 3, 10 a.m.-11 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 4, 12-9 p.m. 2012

What: Oh, fried Snickers bar. How we’ve missed you. Although it might do some damage to your heart health, the Coastal Carolina Fair is one of those must-go events, if only for the nostalgia. The 11 fun-filled days feature carnival rides, fair food, and some of those unique things you just can’t find anywhere else. Visit a hypnotist, gape at the lumberjack show, or check out the 4-H competitions before heading to the nightly firework display. The lakefront stage will feature country music acts including Jo Dee Messina, Lauren Alaina, Eden’s Edge, and Corey Smith, just to name a few. And of course, there will be plenty of agricultural-themed attractions to cater to your Southern side — we’re talking bull-riding, horse shows, and championship cowboy mounted shooting. You can get your tickets at Piggly Wiggly stores or at the gate throughout the duration of the fair.

Reviews / Comments (1)

Showing 1-1 of 1

My grandson will love the bull riding.

report   
Posted by Maria Ramos on May 1, 2013 at 11:29 PM
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a review