Theater, Fall Arts Picks

The Birds

When: Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 31, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 2, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 7, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 8, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 9, 4:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 15, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 16, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 21, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 22, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 23, 7:30 p.m. 2013

You may have seen what happened when Alfred Hitchcock took a stab at adapting Daphne du Maurier’s 1952 novella The Birds for the big screen, but it probably won’t prepare you for Irish playwright Conor McPherson’s stage version. "The Birds does not provoke the cowering-in-your-seat type of fear that Hitchcock’s story did. Instead, it’s the more haunting kind — the kind that makes you question humanity, life, and the end of the world. It is, as Graci told us it would be, utterly seductive."—CP Review

Price: $30

Related Stories

Reviews

Current Rating
not yet rated

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.