Gaslight Street prepares new release

Campbell Brown and company offer Idle Speed



Gaslight Streets Franl Nelson and Campbell Brown
  • provided
  • Gaslight Street's Franl Nelson and Campbell Brown
Led by songwriter Campbell Brown, local rock/roots group Gaslight Street is ready to release their latest batch of songs, a full-length collection titled Idle Speed.

The band recorded everything to analog tape last July at Charleston studio Ocean Industries. Engineers Jeff Leonard and Eric Rickert oversaw the sessions. The tracks will comprise their second studio album due this winter. The Rusty Trombones, a horn section of trombonist Steve Spaulding, trumpeter Kevin Hackler, and sax player Eric Mullins, joined the band on several tracks.

The band’s CD release show is set for the Pour House on Fri. Feb. 25. Drummer Jack Friel, bassist Frank Nelson, and keyboardist Howard Dlugasch complete the current lineup. Special guests for the set include James Justin Burke, Elise Testone, Reid Stone, Whitt Algar, and others.

Visit for more info.

Add a comment