Holiday Happenings

Charleston Christmas Special

When: Fri., Dec. 5, 7 p.m., Sat., Dec. 6, 2 p.m., Sun., Dec. 7, 3 p.m., Thu., Dec. 11, 7 p.m., Fri., Dec. 12, 7 p.m., Sat., Dec. 13, 2 & 7 p.m., Sun., Dec. 14, 3 p.m., Thu., Dec. 18, 7 p.m., Fri., Dec. 19, 7 p.m., Sat., Dec. 20, 2 & 7 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 21, 3 p.m. 2014

The Charleston Christmas Special returns again, and this year it’s bringing back audience favorites while also introducing new musical performances and comedy sketches. Some of the highlights include an all men’s quartet singing Il Divo’s version of “O Holy Night,” Julie Bell performing Sandi Patty’s take on “Angels We Have Heard on High,” and Eddie Wilson playing Handel’s “Hallelujah Chorus” on the piano. The kids will enjoy children’s holiday favorites such as “ I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas.” Former Broadway performers Jennifer and Brad Moranz have brought their style of entertainment to the Charleston area with their popular annual musical revues. Both of the Moranz’s have directed and choreographed productions of Little Shop of Horrors, Singin’ in the Rain, Annie, and more, in addition to feature films such as Radioland Murders and The Road to Wellville. You can opt for the dinner and show options, which gets you a prix fixe, three-course dinner at Vincent Chicco’s (39-G John St.). Other specials include a Kids Free Night on Dec. 18 and on Dec. 19, drop your kids off across the street at Kids Night Out at the Children’s Museum of the Lowcountry.

Mia Mendez

Price: $36/adults, $33/seniors, military, $19/students undeer 22, $16/children under 13

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.