Festivals + Events

Charleston Tibetan Society Sand Mandala 2015

When: Tue., May 26, 10 a.m.-12 p.m., Wed., May 27, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Thu., May 28, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Fri., May 29, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., May 30, 10 a.m.-5 p.m., Sun., May 31, 10 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., June 1, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Tue., June 2, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Wed., June 3, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Thu., June 4, 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Fri., June 5, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. and Sat., June 6, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m. 2015

Join the Charleston Tibetan Society and Dharma Center for the creation of their Sand Mandala 2015. A sand mandala is spiritual and ritual symbol in Hinduism and Buddhism representing the universe — and created from sand. The Mandala is being created to facilitate world peace and happiness, and is open to the public. There will also be six, one hour long, Chenrezig Sadhana Meditative Practice sessions that are also open to the public. We invite all to come and help make the world a better place through the creation of our Sand Mandala.

Price: Free

Tags

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.