Concert Music

The Russians are Coming!

When: Sun., Jan. 18, 4 p.m. 2009

The Southcoast Symphony presents their second concert of the 2008-09 season. The music of Prokoviev and Borodin are front and center. Rising star Anne Cai makes a lasting impression with a performance of Prokoviev's meditative and brilliant 1st movement of the "Violin Concerto No. 2". Borodin's programmatic "Symphony No. 2" provides a blockbuster finale to our tribute of these Russian masters. Saint-Saens' eerie "Danse Macabre" and George Walker's heartfelt homage to his grandmother, "Lyric for Strings" complete the evening's repertoire.

Price: Free


Add a review


Select a star to rate.