Music+Clubs » Pulse

White Rhino releases 12 songs

Aaron Levy and the gang unveil In Common Places



Local band White Rhino's long-awaited new album In Common Places — produced by the band and Tim Holbrook — landed on City Paper's music desk this week, looking sharp with a glossy, tri-fold album cover with extensive liner notes, song lyrics, and a fancy cover image by Zoom Photography, featuring model Shayna Harder.

Main songwriter and singer/guitarist Aaron Levy, violinist Katie Coleman, keyboardist Ben Jacobs, and drummer Daniel Crider handled the basic tracks on the 12 songs at Ocean Industries (with engineers Eric Rickert and Jeff Leonard at the helm), with a few additional guest performances from pedal steel player Charlie Thompson and upright bassist Gary Hewitt.

In Common Places is currently available at Monster Music, Cat's Music in Summerville, 52.5 Records, Barnes & Noble in Mt. Pleasant, and Shem Creek Music. An official CD release party in-store gig is scheduled at Monster Music for Sat. Jan. 9.

See for more.

Add a comment